Let’s ruin your garden this summer!

SBP Brickwork and Plastering

With weather this glorious, you just can’t stay indoors! It’s simply criminal (especially when you live in a block of flats like I do). And from what I hear, everyone else had the same idea this weekend. Apparently bars in Finsbury Park were closing their doors as they were simply too overwhelmed with bodies in flip flops and Bermuda shorts to cope (or am I having flashbacks from the early 90s? Do people still wear Bermuda shorts?).

After stumbling upon a leaflet that said ‘make our back garden yours’, I decided to do just that and visit the garden in question. I flailed around in the long grass, had an ice lolly whilst watching the clouds sail by and christened almost all of their benches with my big behind.

Now I don’t know if you’re the sort to go round visiting the gardens of stately homes but I am. I can’t get…

View original post 212 more words

Leave a Reply

